Erin Tramley

Articling Student


Image for Erin Tramley

Education & Qualifications

  • JD (Manitoba, 2021)
  • International Law Exchange (Hebrew University at Jerusalem, 2019)
  • BA (Advanced) with distinction, political studies (Manitoba, 2018)

Erin is an articling student based in the firm's Winnipeg office.

Erin obtained her Juris Doctor from Robson Hall in June 2021. While attending law school, Erin served as the Asper Chair Research Assistant, where she assisted in the authoring and editing of articles for the Manitoba Law Journal and the Asper Review of International Business and Trade Law. She also worked alongside Dr. Andrea Charron at the Centre for Defence and Security Studies where she was involved in the co-ordination of an international conference on economic sanctions, the publishing of an opinion editorial, and the creation of a database on Canadian sanctions.

Prior to attending Robson Hall, Erin received a Bachelor of Arts (Advanced) in political studies and sociology from the University of Manitoba. Throughout her undergrad Erin competed for the University of Manitoba’s Track & Field and Cross-Country Teams.

  • Facilitator, “No Means No” Consent Workshop, Robson Hall Feminist Legal Forum (2018-2021)
  • Volunteer, Refugee Sponsorship Support Program (2019-2020)
  • Chair, Robson Hall Graduation Committee (2020-2021)
  • Chair, Robson Hall Sports Committee (2019-2020)
  • Facilitator and Coach, CanU Law (2018-2019)
  • Coach, Stride Ahead Tough Track Club & CanU Track and Field Program (2012-2017)
  • Co-author of an opinion editorial on economic sanctions
  • A.W. Hogg Undergraduate Scholarship in Law – for highest standing in Faculty of Law (2019)
  • Lieutenant M.M. Soronow Scholarship & D.A. Thompson Q.C. Prize in Law – for highest standing in first year law (2019)
  • Dean’s Honour List, Pitblado Scholar – ranked in top 10% of students (2019)
  • D.A. Thompson Q.C. Prizes in Law – for highest standing in Torts and Compensation Systems
    and in Property Law (2019)
  • Taylor McCaffery LLP Entrance Award – for high academic standing and community involvement (2018)
  • Faculty of Arts Dean’s Honour List & President’s Scholar (2014-2018)
  • Academic All-Canadian Designation (2014-2018)
  • University of Manitoba Athletic Award (2014-2017)
  • Isbister Scholarship in Arts – ranked in top six students in Faculty of Arts (2015-2017)