Davis Hirsch




Image for Davis Hirsch

Education & Qualifications

  • Manitoba Bar (2019)
  • JD (Manitoba, 2018)
  • BA (Manitoba, 2014)

Services and Industries

Davis is an associate lawyer in the firm’s Winnipeg office. He practises in the area of labour and employment law, primarily representing management in a variety of industries.

  • Volunteer, Legal Help Centre of Winnipeg (2014 – present)
  • Editor, Canadian Journal of Human Rights (2017-2018)
  • Chair of Council, Manitoba Law Students Association (2017-2018)
  • Member, Manitoba Bar Association
  • Member, Canadian Bar Association

Davis provides advice and assistance on all matters relating to labour and employment law for both unionized and non-unionized workplaces. He advises on a variety of issues including matters related to employment standards, workplace safety and health and human rights, employee termination and discipline, drafting workplace policies, and drafting and interpreting collective agreements, employment agreements and independent contractor agreements.

Davis has experience assisting on matters before the Manitoba Court of King’s Bench, the Manitoba Labour Board and other administrative adjudicators.

  • Dean’s Honour Roll, Faculty of Law (2015-2016, 2017-2018)
  • Law Society Prize for Second Highest Standing in Third Year Law (2018)
  • Pauline & Samuel Zinman Prize for Second Highest Standing in Third Year Law (2018)
  • Honorable Archibald S. Dewar Prize for Advocacy (2018)
  • Manitoba Bar Association Solomon Greenberg Prize in Advocacy (2018)
  • Solomon Greenberg Moot Competition Finalist (2018)
  • Anthony G. Draper Memorial Prize for Remedies (2018)
  • David & Myrna Bowman Prize for Evidence (2017)
  • Gale Cup Moot Team (2017)
  • D’Arcy and Deacon LLP Entrance Scholarship (2015)
  • Award for Highest Cumulative GPA in 2014 Faculty of Arts Graduating Class (2014)
  • President’s Scholar (2011-2014)
  • UMSU Scholarship (2013, 2014)
  • President’s Scholarship (2013, 2014)
  • Jean and Joseph McCombe Memorial Prize (2013)
  • Undergraduate Research Award (2013)
  • University of Manitoba Merit Award (2013)
  • John Blumberg Memorial Prize (2013)
  • Isbister Scholarship University 1 (2013)
  • Faculty of Arts Special Award (2013)